President (2013 – 2024)
Nicolas Maduro

No relevant data was found

Fuente: Banco Mundial

Source: Worldbank


According to the UN, the Latin America and the Caribbean region is classified into four subregions: Caribbean, Central America, South America, and Northern America. The World Bank and the International Monetary Fund (IMF) have classified countries’ economies according to income level: high, upper-middle, lower-middle, low.

Geographical subregion

South America

Income level

No information

National Development Plan

Tercer Plan Socialista de Desarrollo Económico y Social de la Nación 2019-2025

Cepei analyzes the alignment level between the country’s current National Development Plan and the 2030 Agenda.

National Development Plan (NDP)


SDG institutionality

Learn about the institutions responsible for implementing the 2030 Agenda and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in the country.

Institution in charge of SDG implementation

Consejo de Vicepresidentes

Implementation entity

No information

Adoption year


Institution’s creation standard

Decreto 6.936

Institutions in charge of SDG implementation


Functions of SDG institutionality


SDG Tracker

We simplify the complex. Cepei promotes transparency and access to information on the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals in Latin American and Caribbean countries. This tracker provides information on the positions adopted by the region’s governments on the 17 SDGs.

SDG report hub

Find voluntary national reports, voluntary local reports, parallel reports by civil society, and Cepei’s analysis on the progress of the 2030 Agenda in Latin America and the Caribbean.

International treaties in Latin America and the Caribbean

Find information on the status of Latin American and Caribbean countries with respect to the main environmental and human rights treaties. Remember that a ratified treaty imposes enforceable obligations.

Share This