The nine members of the Board are prominent leaders from civil society, academia, and international cooperation, on topics such as the SDGs, climate change, UN reform, and data and statistics from Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, and North America.

Ambassador David Donoghue

Former Permanent Representative of Ireland to the United Nations

Lisa Bersales, Ph.D.

Professor at the University of the Philippines
Former Director of the Philippine Statistics Authority

Prof. Dr. Günther Bachmann

Former Secretary General of the German Council for Sustainable Development (RNE)

María Fernanda Espinoza

Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Ecuador
Former President of the UN General Assembly

Sanjeev Khagram, Ph.D.

Thunderbird School of Management

Paula Caballero

Regional Managing Director for Latin America
The Nature Conservancy

Jens Wandel

Former UN Under-Secretary-General

Lydie Hakizimana, Ph.D.

Neal Myrick

IT leader in the private and nonprofit sectors

Share This